Chronological Development of the Cyprus Tennis Federation

1900 First records of Tennis in Cyprus
1913 The first tennis clubs in Cyprus
1951 The Cyprus Tennis Federation (CTF) was founded
1954 “Field Club” moved to its present location
1984 CTF becomes full member of ITF, TE and COC
1985 Cyprus participates for the first time in the Davis Cup Competition
1986 New Organizational Structure and Rules introduced by the CTF
1986-98 Tremendous growth of Cyprus Tennis Local and International Tournaments
1999 Inauguration of the National Tennis Center in Nicosia
2000 5-year Strategic Plan by the CTF
2001 Cyprus Tennis Federation’s Golden Jubilee Year
2002-2003 Marcos Baghdatis